.We are currently working on an archive of Dr Croke Greats. Players and Club Members who have made our club the envy of so many. We believe that this section will allow our younger members to better understand the Club's History and our older members the chance to maybe reminisce. (Click Below)


Founders & Early Growth



Archbishop Dr Croke    

(First Patron of the GAA & of the Dr Croke Club)




(Dr Crokes Captain & Founder Member of Dr Crokes and the Kerry County Board)



Tom (Crosstown) Looney

(Dr Crokes Captain 1896)



O'Donovan Rossa & Dr Crokes

(Returned Fenian Exile)



Dr William O'Sullivan 1874-1953

(Noted Sportsman & Nationalist)



Jerry (Small Jer ) O'Leary (1885-1974)



Eugene O Sullivan (1875-1942)



Michael Murray and  John Clifford 1900s




Dr Crokes First County Championship winners 1901



Dick Fitzgerald (1884-1930)  



Kerry's Dr Crokes Players & Mentors 1903



Dr Crokes 1903-04 County Championship Team



Dr Crokes Players on Kerry's 1st 5 All-Irelands



Dr Crokes Kerry Co Champions 3 in a row (1912,1913,1914)1915-1918



Denso Hurley,[O: Connells Terrace]



Dee O'Connor [Kilcummin]



Dr Crokes Participation in the Late Teens

& Early 1920's



Dr Eamonn O'Sullivan 1897-1966



Paul Russell 1906-1965



1927 East Kerry Champions



Dr Crokes 1929 Camogie Team



Tim O'Donnell (Gleann na Gael)



Bill Landers (Lewis Road)



John Joe Rice (Kenmare)



Dr Crokes Hurling Team 1934



Dr Crokes 50 Years on



Dick O'Clifford ( 1907-1995)



Billy Myers ( 1913-1965 )



Fitzgerald Stadium

In Dr Eamonn's own words (1966)

Dick Fitz in Memoriam



Dan Kavanagh 1921-2008



Teddy O'Connor 1920-1995



John Moynihan




         Paddy Looney                 Teddy O'Connor 

             Paddy Sexton              John Moynihan

   Michael O'Connor          Nellie Kavanagh 

         Bridie O'Shea                   Eddie Barry